Its time for IPL 2018 !

Well its been months that wrote my last blog on WordPress and now I have decided to start again. Its common right when you find something new and you get so much addicted but slowly that fun and interest goes on decreasing and then you take a break. Same thing happened to me as I got busy In my work and my Life was like ‘Eat Sleep Work Repeat’.

Lets get back to the one Worlds Most Entertaining, Money making (well for players) Cricket League IPL 2018. Those who aren’t aware of IPL well Indian Premiere League (IPL) is a professional Twenty20 cricket league in India contested during April and May of every year by teams representing Indian cities and some states.

Total 13 games have been completed and my favourites Mumbai Indians has not yet open their first Victory. Today is their Fourth game against the mighty RCB ( Royal Challengers Bangalore ) and I feel its time for MI to get back on winning track. What I love about MI is

  1. My home City.
  2. Team Owned by Reliance founder Mukesh Ambani’s wife Neeta Ambani.
  3. Not because of her but her foundation of EFA Education for all ! where raised money helps in teaching Underprivileged kids and promoting Sports.
  4. Legend Sachin Tendulkar has competed in first 3 editions of the IPL.

So let’s wait for tonights game to begin and watch my Favourite team begin their winning momentum. Cheers!


(adsbygoogle = window.adsbygoogle || []).push({
google_ad_client: “ca-pub-5652801730135084”,
enable_page_level_ads: true

Streak has Ended!

It is said that Records are meant to be broken so did Pakistan defeated India. India were lucky after winning the Toss and as usual they decided to Bowl first but the Fakar Zaman’s 114 knock took the score to 338 for 4 wickets.

India didn’t maintain their position as the wickets kept going and also the required rate soaring . Hardik Pandya was the batsman to score 76 runs after he was run out. Pakistan won the title after 1992 Worldcup and Tweets were flowing as Indians dejected with the loss. 
So here I end my ChampionsTrophy Blog saying Over and Out! ( Mic Drops)

Tournament of Surprises !

So here’s how its been Australia has been frustrated with draws. India were shocked when Srilanka Chased the mammoth score of 321 and defeated them. Yesterday Bangladesh defeated New Zealand by 6 wickets in hand πŸ˜‚

So the question arises who will qualify for the Semi Finals? The Group B teams are all on 2 points each and in Group A with England qualifing today’s battle betweens Australia and England will prove which team will make it to the Semis. Tomorrow India and South Africa should win in order to qualify for the Semis.

This Week is going to be lot of fun and exciting Contest and we just need to Sit back and Relax 😊

Its India Again !

Just like last time India defeated Pakistan in Champions Trophy leading on top of the table by 2 points. Pakistan were lucky in a Toss and decided to bowl first but looks like their Strategy didn’t came into effect as poor fielding and couple miss catches affected them to the Mammoth score of 319. Brilliant innings played by Rohit Dharma, Virat Kohli, Shikar Dhawan and Yuvraj Singh all scoring half century.

There were Showers in the middle of the game but it couldn’t last for a an hour but reducing overs to 48 in Indian Innings and 41 overs 266 target for Pakistan . Hardik Pandya’s three Sixes took the score above 300 in the last over. Pakistan’s first wicket partnership made a slight impact but couldn’t carry on further as the partnership was broken by B.Kumar taking Leg Before Wicket of Ahmed Shehzad.

But soon after Pakistan couldn’t hold the grip and kept on losing wickets getting all out on 164 and India winning by 124 runs by D/L Method. Man of the match was Yuvraj Singh with his incredible knock of 53 in 32 balls with 8 fours and a six. India vs Pakistan has always been an entertaining match and I am excited to watch then further soon πŸ™Œ

IPL 10 Champions: Mumbai Indians !

Yesterday was the biggest entertaining night ever the final  between MIvRPS went the last ball.

Rising Pune Supergiants restricted Mumbai Indians to just 130 runs but however lost the final by just 1 run. RPS started their innings by playing defensive but couldn’t handle it till the end as wickets took a toll on batsman to switch to Attack bowlers. Mitchell Johnson bowled a superb last over taking two wickets and a run out Sealing of with the win. 

MI has won Three titles in 10 IPL Seasons. However we will not be able to see the same RPS team as CSK will be included next year after their 2 year ban. 

So here I wrap up with my IPL 10 blog and will return next year. Cheers !

IPL Grand Finale: It’s a Maharashtra Derby

This week is all about IPL, So this is my second post on IPL topic and now just to inform you that my Favourites Mumbai Indians have defeated Kolkata Knight Riders entering into a Grand Finale with Rising Pune Super Giants. 

Mumbai Indians (MI) defeated Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) by six wickets in 14.3 overs and advance to the final of the Indian Premier League (IPL) at Bengaluru on Friday. Chasing a paltry 108 runs, MI lost three early wickets, but Rohit Sharma and Krunal Pandya took the team closer to victory. For Mumbai, Krunal Pandya (45 not out) scored the highest. For Kolkata, Piyush Chawla finished with the figures of two for 34 . 

Kolkata were hoping to get off to a flying start, their plans were doused in the second over when got out. With the loss, Kolkata failed to break the Mumbai jinx, having lost to them in all games since 2015.Kolkata Tumbled starting with the wicket of Chris Lynn and didn’t manage to make a good partnership, thanks to Karn Sharma who bagged 4 wickets with his spinning Deliveries. 

Now its will be The Maharashtra Derby since both teams of same state will be competing with each other, Don’t forget to miss the action on Sony Six HD tomorrow at 5:30 AST. Cheers!

Champions Trophy Squad Revealed !

So the IPL Season has been coming to an end and following the Start of the Champions Trophy 2017. The following Squad has been revealed and I am proud that 3 amazing players from Mumbai Indians  has been named.😎

(PC:- @mipaltan)

Twitter has also been erupted with inclusion of Shikar Dhawan and not Gautam Gambhir. He has been a consistent batsman throughout season contributing 425 runs with an Average of 47 and best 76*. Also Suresh Raina he is second in Most runs scorer in this Season😝.Well its a BCCI’s decision and we have to agree to it.

It will be an Unpredictable Tournament and a tough challenge to Indian team because of the amazing performance of Foreign Batsmen in IPL. They have been amazing the pitch with both Batting and Bowling. The above image tells everything, David Warner leading the Orange Cap (Most runs Scored). IPL has been proved boon the other teams. I am very excited and looking forward for my country winning the third  title. Cheers!